Get the needles out

The weather, and the leaves, turn. There’s a definite chill in the air. Time to hunker down. Hot chocolate. Quilts to wrap up in, lying on the sofa with a good book. Bliss.

It’s also the time of year I get the urge to knit. I am not a great knitter. I am not even a good knitter. I can do knit and purl and follow a simple pattern as long as it doesn’t have too many weird, coded abbreviations. I can even, on a good day, knit in the round. But it doesn’t come naturally. And it’s painfully slow. Still, autumn…it’s the season to get the needles out and try again. Maybe this year I’ll crack it.

I saw this pattern and couldn’t resist it. They’re cute, they’re small, and they’re very simple. I had to give it a go.

20130919-140621.jpgbootees.

I just have to persuade someone to have a baby to fit them now 🙂

Leave a Reply

