Everything is Awesome

I remember, way back in the mists of time, when I was a student in Newcastle, going to see all the latest independent and art house films.

Aa ah, Tyneside Cinema the weird and wonderful films I watched in your battered seats.

Delicatessen

Naked Lunch

Anything by David Lynch or David Cronenberg.

And what did I go and see today?

20140220-141633.jpg

Even more worryingly, I actually quite enjoyed it.

Never mind that that this is umpty squillion pound company Lego making a movie about the evils of big business.

No, never mind that.

This film is good fun. A good natured film, that pokes gentle fun at Lego with all it’s merchandising tie ins and the films they link to.

I even managed to keep my popcorn down through the inevitable touchy feely bit near the end of the film .

Result!

All together now

“Everything is Awesome, everything is cool when you’re part of a team”

Leave a Reply

